Liszt “Via Crucis”
John Wells – piano

Pergolesi “Stabat Mater”
Lilia Carpinelli – soprano, Claire Scholes – mezzo, Matteo Napoli - piano

Entry by Koha.

"Via Crucis" is a masterly musical piece which focuses on The Way of the Cross. The deep piety behind this work is transmitted with an economy of notes that nevertheless are mingled in some startling harmonies.

Pergolesi’s "Stabat mater" is a transcendently beautiful and deeply personal musical meditation on suffering and redemption, written by the 26-year-old composer as he himself lay dying.

Enjoy two hours of free parking or $5 evening and weekend rates. Find out more. Ride on public transport from as little as $2 each way. Find out more.
Last updated: 22 March 2021