Join for a concert of beautiful live music in the lovely setting of St Matthews in the City. Hear rarely performed ensemble versions of great orchestral repertoire. This concert follows on from our Beethoven piano concerto series, and features the gorgeous Clarinet Concerto of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, featuring soloist Amy Wang. She will be accompanied by Orchestra Auckland, conducted by Peter Thomas. The youthful Beethoven First Symphony and Kiwi composer Chris Artley's Agnus Dei will complete the programme.

Mozart - Clarinet Concerto, K.622, A major
Beethoven - Symphony No.1, op.21, C major
Christopher Artley - Agnus Dei from Missa Brevis Akarana

  • Amy Wang - Clarinet
  • Peter Thomas - Conductor
  • Orchestra Auckland
Enjoy two hours of free parking or $5 evening and weekend rates. Find out more. Ride on public transport from as little as $2 each way. Find out more.
Last updated: 04 August 2022