Director - Andrew Beer
Piano - Michael Houstoun

John Psathas - New fanfare (world premiere)
Beethoven - Piano Concerto No.1
R. Strauss - Wind Serenade
Dvorak - Serenade for Strings

The APO returns to the stage after lockdown in triumphant mood with a star pianist and a world premiere.

The concert opens with something new from NZ composer John Psathas - a fanfare to celebrate the achievements of our ‘Team of Five Million’.

NZ Pianist Michael Houstoun joins the orchestra to perform Beethoven’s splendid First Piano Concerto. And in the second half of the concert two wonderful serenades put the APO woodwind and string musicians in the spotlight.

$2 per hour to a max of $12 on weekends and a $12 flat rate for weekday evenings at The Civic car park. Find out more

Last updated: 22 June 2020