FREE
Dates
11am—3pm on Saturdays & Sundays, public holidays, and every day during school holidays

Come along, have fun and make some art! 

Held every weekend (and weekdays during the school holidays), Whānau drop-ins are free, family-focused, art-making workshops designed for families to get creative together.

The workshops offer you the chance to get hands on with activities inspired to our current exhibition, Toi Tū Toi Ora: Contemporary Māori Art. 

Every week is a new activity, so make it part of your weekly routine!

Drop-ins

  • Sat 1 May – Sun 2 May: Finger puppets
  • Sat 8 May – Sun 9 May: Reweti Arapere boxes
  • Sat 15 May – Sun 16 May: Woven eel
  • Sat 22 May – Sun 23 May: Handprint paper flax flower
  • Sat 29 May – Sun 30 May: Waka huia

Keep checking back for more dates and fun, creative activities!

Park for $2 per hour at The Civic car park on weekends. Find out more

Come into the city centre on public transport for as little as $2 each way. Find out more.

Last updated: 12 January 2021